Scientific Committee

Members of the scientific committee were selected to represent the key constituencies within the project. This ensures that the conference reflects the varying contexts and diversity of the consortium. Their key responsibility was to oversee the scientific content of the conference. Members were responsible for collectively discussing proposals for plenary topics, colloquia, round-table discussions, and parallel empirical and theoretical papers. Members were also responsible for signing off speakers, moderators, and round table leaders for all sessions.


Scientific co-ordinators

  • Professor Uduak Archibong, University of Bradford, United Kingdom
  • Dr Catriona Ni Laoire, University College Cork, Ireland
  • Professor Çiler Dursun, Ankara Universitesi, Turkey
  • Dr Ofelia Pisanti, Università degli Studi Napoli Federico II, Italy
  • Professor Ylva Fältholm, Lulea University of Technology, Sweden
  • Dr Alexandra Brazinova, Trnavska Univerzita V Trnave, Slovakia
  • Dr Maria Bustelo, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain.

International Advisory Board Members

  • Kris Dejoncheree, UNICA, Brussels
  • Gregory Fabian, Human Rights Consultant, Slovakia

UNIBRAD Co-Investigators and Researchers

  • Professor Nazira Karodia
  • Professor Crina Oltean-Dumbrava
  • Professor Peter Hopkinson
  • Dr Anita Sargeant
  • Jeremy Bulmer
  • Dr Saima Rifet
  • Dr Aishih Webhe-Herrera
  • Dr Nayyara Tabassum